1 JULY 22 MEMORIAL SITES

## ART SELECTION COMMITTEE



**Jørn Mortensen** Art Consultant for Public Art Norway (KORO)

Jørn Mortensen (born 1964) holds a degree in Media Studies from the University of Oslo. He previously served as Operations Manager for the Young Artists' Society (UKS); as Director of Momentum – Nordic Biennial for Contemporary Art; as Assistant Director of Office for Contemporary Art Norway (OCA) and as

Communications and Information Officer for Public Art Norway (KORO). Mortensen is currently Dean of the Fine Arts Department of the Oslo National Academy of the Arts (KHiO). During his tenure as dean, he has spearheaded the efforts to establish a new Master's program in Public Art..



Per Gunnar Eeg-Tverbakk

Art Consultant for Public Art Norway (KORO)

Per Gunnar Eeg-Tverbakk (born 1964) is an artist and curator trained at Vestlandets kunstakademi, now the Bergen National Academy of Fine Arts, and the University of Fine Arts of Hamburg, Germany. Independent curatorial projects include the 1999 Lofoten International Art Festival (LIAF), the 2004

Momentum – Nordic Biennial for Contemporary Art, and Artistic Interruptions in Nordland 2003-2005. Eeg-Tverbakk served as Operations Manager of Galleri Otto Plonk, Bergen; as Head of Exhibitions at NIFCA in Helsinki; and as Manager at Kunstnernes Hus [The Artists' House] in Oslo. From 2005-09, Eeg-Tverbakk was a research fellow at the Oslo National Academy of the Arts (KHiO). In the period 2009-12, he also served as the Director of Kunsthall Oslo..



**Bente Erichsen** *Government Representative* 

Bente Erichsen (born 1949) has been the Director of The Nobel Peace Center since 2005. She has a broad background in the cultural field, as a movie producer and director in the 1970s and 80s; as Director of Culture for the Lillehammer Olympic Organizing Committee; and as Theater Manager at Hedmark Teater and

Riksteatret (1997-2005). She also has extensive board experience, including from The Norwegian Broadcasting Corporation (NRK), the Association of Norwegian Theatres and Orchestras (NTO) and Telemark University College (HiT). She was Chairperson of the Board for Amnesty International Norway from 2006 – 2010, and is currently serving as Chairperson of the Board for Dance House Norway (Dansens Hus) and The House of Drama (Dramatikkens Hus).



2 JULY 22 MEMORIAL SITES



Mari Aaby West
Representative for The Workers' Youth League (AUF)

Mari Aaby West (born 1986) has since 2010 served on The Workers' Youth League's central board of directors, where she is on the Executive Committee and in charge of equal opportunities and inclusion initiatives. From 2008-10, she worked as a political advisor at The Workers' Youth League's central office,

where she was head of organizational development and training. Aaby West is now serving her second term as an elected representative for the Labor Party in the Municipal Authority of the City of Porsgrunn, where she is on the City Council and on the committee for children, youth and culture.



**John Hestnes** *Representative for the national July 22 support group* 

John Hestnes (born 1959) is Deputy Chairman of the national July 22 support group and Chairman of the local July 22 support group for the Government Administration Complex. Hestnes was part of the executive group appointed by the Ministry of Culture that laid the groundwork for the memorial initiatives now

commencing/developed reports for phase 1 of these efforts. His regular job is as Shift Manager of the Security Services Department of the Government Administration Services (DSS).



Magne Magler Wiggen Architect

Magne Magler Wiggen (born 1965) trained as an architect at the Oslo School of Architecture [now the Oslo School of Architecture and Design], from which he graduated in 1993. He worked for Bernard Tchumi Architects in New York City and for Niels Torp Architects in Oslo prior to founding mmw Architects of Norway

in1997. Select completed projects include Villa Bakke, 2003; "Kiss the Frog! The Art of Transformation" at Tullinløkka, Oslo, 2005; Galleri GAD, Tøyen, Oslo, 2007; Drammen Railway Station, 2011; Spriten Kunsthall, Skien, 2012; and Sukkerbiten [the Sugar Cube] in Bjørvika, Oslo, 2012. Wiggen is currently also a professor at the Oslo School of Architecture and Design and an external diploma examiner at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU).



**Jo Ulltveit-Moe**representative for Statsbygg [Public Construction and Property Management]

Jo Ulltveit-Moe (born 1964) is Head of the Planning, Strategy and Development Department. Trained as an architect at the Norwegian Institute of Technology (now the Norwegian University of Science and Technology), Ulltveit-Moe's previous posts include Section Head for Architecture and Landscape at Asplan

Viak. From 2002 to 2006, he was Director of Norsk bolig- og byplanforening [the Norwegian



3 JULY 22 MEMORIAL SITES

Association for Housing and Planning]. He served on the Editorial Council of the PLAN journal from 1999 to 2006, and on the Board of Directors of Arkitektbedriftene i Norge (AiN) [Association for Architects, Interior Designers and Landscape Architects in Norway] from 2010 to 2013. Ulltveit-Moe has broad experience within the fields of urban planning, land use planning and planning processes.

